TWoL – May, Homeward Bound

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


June 20, 2017

Hello everyone! I arrived back in France from my vacation about a week and a half ago and got back to it right away. We have the privilege of hosting a team from Norway this week and are really looking forward to all God has for this time with them. Let me tell you a little bit about my trip and what God did.

When I was leaving France, I felt God say to me that this trip was two things specifically: it was a trip like in Luke 10 and that it was a recruiting trip. I will explain both.

In Luke 10, Jesus sends His disciples out to the places He is about to go. He tells them to go with nothing and stay with whomever receives them. He also tells them to bless the house they are in, to pray for the sick and to declare that the kingdom of God has come near. They do so and return with great stories. I felt God was calling me to do the same. That this trip was about trusting Him to provide the resources I need when I need them and about telling people what He has done and is doing here in France and with me. Throughout the trip, God provided everything I needed. I even went without all of my flights booked trusting Him to provide. When I traveled from South Carolina to Arizona, He provided a ticket at the last minute for that cross country flight for only $60! It is amazing what God can do! Several other times, I needed certain things and a donation was given to me the day I needed it. God is so good and so faithful! I also had the opportunity to share with countless people the vision God has put in my heart for missions as well as some of the stories of things He has done here. It was indeed a Luke 10 trip.

The other part that I felt God said about this trip was that it would be a recruiting trip. As I was on the train to the airport in France I was leaving from, I was just overwhelmed by the need for the love of Jesus that this country has. France needs the love of the Father, and God wants to use us to show it to them. The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. I felt this trip was to be about bringing more people into being a part of sharing the Love of the Father with France. Part of how I did this was by inviting people and churches to be a part of my team in either prayer and encouragement support or financial support. God connected me with several people that have joined in one or more of those categories. There is even a possibility that one or more of those will be able to come here to France to be a hands on part of sharing that Love.

New Jersey

In total I spent about a month and a half in the States. It was a good vacation and time of rest in addition to the things mentioned above. I first stayed with my Dad and his wife in New Jersey and got to meet her in person for the first time since they got married about a year ago. It was great to be able to meet her and her family as well as spend some time with my Dad. I had a restful couple of days there before traveling down to South Carolina.

South Carolina

I went to South Carolina to visit a very special lady, her name is Katie. While I was there with her and her family, I had the privilege of being given permission by her parents to begin dating her. I have known her for two years now and she is such an amazing woman of God. She is a registered nurse and have a great passion for missions. Her desire to be able to reach unreached people with the Love of the Father. She is incredibly caring and sacrificial; she has given up a lot to follow the Lord’s leading and has a great relationship with Him because of it. She will be going to Perth, Australia at the beginning of July to do an 11 month birth attendant school with YWAM. Her vision is to become a midwife in missions. I am extremely honored to have such a close relationship with such an amazing daughter of God. While I was there, I got to meet and spend time with both her parents, who are just wonderful people as well, and her brothers and sister in law. They are all a very hospitable and loving family. After a couple of weeks in South Carolina, I traveled to Arizona.

Arizona

My Mom, sister, bother, and a set of grandparents live in Arizona where I got to visit. We all got to spend lots of time together playing games, chatting, staying up late, doing a yard sale and lots of other things. My mother is amazing and it was such a blessing to get to spend so much time with her and my brother! During my time in Arizona I also took the opportunity to meet with the local churches in order to connect and invite them to partnering with me in prayer or financial support. I was able to start to connect with about 15 different churches. It was actually amazing to visit so many churches and see what God is doing through each of them and together. There is a lot of unity between the churches there and God has been speaking to them about revival coming to that area much in the same way that He has been speaking to us about revival here in France. It is something that God is doing globally in the body of Christ. He is bringing unity among believers of all denominations in preparation for revival!

Being Home

Overall, it was a great trip that was productive and restful and good for the heart in so many ways. I was also blessed by being contacted by the church connected to my high school. I am now partnered with them both in prayer and financial support. It was such a blessing even in the timing of how it took place. God is good and faithful. These days I’m not really sure what to call home, but I know that Arizona is home when I go back to the U.S., but my heart is here is France and this is my home.

I have had the privilege of having my sister visit me here in France for a few months. We both arrived in Paris at the same time and got to tour around a little bit before making our way to Saint-Hippolyte-du-Fort.

Praise Reports and Prayer Requests

  • I have several new supporters in either finances or prayer. This is a great blessing. Please keep praying for my finances; I am not at a point yet where I can be as fruitful as possible, but God is good and faithful and He will get me there. My goal is to be at this place by the end of the year. If you would like to know more, just let me know.
  • I am so thankful for all that God did during my trip home and I am especially thankful for Katie and her family for all they did to make my time with them amazing. Thank you, Lord, for them and please bless them for it.
  • Please be praying for the cafe that we as a base are working on purchasing. There is a lot of amazing progress there, and we are in the final steps of acquiring it. God is doing great things with this. I will be writing about it in next month’s newsletter

Thank you everyone for all your continued encouragement and support. If there are any questions you have, please let me know. I love to answer questions. You can check out my blog for any recent newsletters, random musings of mine, or ways to support. 🙂

-Justin

Leave a Reply

