TWoL – April, Remember Who

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


07 May, 2017

Worship

April has been a good month of continuing to grow as a community into the next place that the Father has for us as a whole community. For example, He is calling us all to walk in higher integrity in many areas of life. One in particular has been worship. He has been changing what our view of worship is and it has been good and needed so that our worship would not just turn into some show but that it would actually be something that blesses His heart. Each day as worship starts now, we have added something simple: we ask God if there is anything that we have been hiding from Him or unaware of that we have done that offends Him. We call it “coming with clean hearts.” The idea comes from Psalm 24.

It has been changing the way we worship. It helps us immediately put our focus on Him and allows us to honor Him from the beginning of our worship times. For those of you that may not know, worship is a big part of what we do. We are commited to living a lifestyle of worship and interescession and because of that, we have a time of worship all together each morning Monday thru Friday.


Passover Seder

As a community, something we like doing during the Easter celebration time, is to celebrate the Jewish Passover Seder. It is the same Passover meal that Jesus had with His disciples when they had the “Last Supper.” We take the traditions from the Jewish culture and interperate it through the lense of Jesus being the Messiah.

This year was my third time being a part of this dinner and I love it! I find that there is so much symbolism within the order of the events of the dinner and it’s procedure that points to Jesus being the Messiah and to the character and nature of the Father.

One really cool thing is that when Jesus instituted communion, it was a part of the Passover dinner. Part of the procedure of the dinner is that you are to take unleavened bread and break it in half. Another part is to take a cup and drink it together. Jesus took these elements of the traditional Passover that the Jews had already been celebrating for hundreds of years and made them into a symbol for us to remember Him by. It is so cool to see how much of that He did throughout the entire dinner.


Remember Who  

The biggest theme that God has been teaching me this month has been the idea of remembering who He is and who He says I am.

It is the one thing that will keep us on the right track and pointed in the right direction. We must remember and believe who He says that He is. When He says He is Father, we ought to agree with that. When He says He is provider, it is true. When He says He is faithful, you better believe He is. Remembering this keeps us afloat when even the good things in life get crazy.

It amazed me how easy it was for me to forget this too. He would bring this to my mind when I was feeling discouraged, and I would believe it. It would help and I would feel much better. Then, no joke, thirty seconds later, I would have already forgotten and be feeling discouraged again. He would bring it to mind again and I would try to push it aside thinking that I had already gotten that lesson. Then He would show me how I had  forgotten already.

The other thing that I have found goes with that is believing who He says that I am. Remembering and believing this, helped me to defeat the lie that says that life is going to overwhelm me. He has taught me how to figure out any situation that I find myself in. Because He says that I am His son, when I don’t know what to do in any situation I run to Him and “come boldly before the throne of grace.” It is in the place of remembering and believing that I am His son that I am able to be the overcomer that He declares His children to be.

So remember who God is and remember who He says that you are. If you don’t know who He says you are, search His word because it’s in there. 😉


Life Updates 

I am currently on a trip to the United States. I will soon be in Florida and Arizona for a good amount of time. The main purpose of this trip is to work with God to raise my monthly support to the level that it needs to be at so that I can be fruitful during my time in France. I plan on contacting local businesses and churches. I am looking to get connected with a few different church families.

I will return to France in the beginning of June. I will actually be returning to France with my little sister. She will be visiting and working with us for about three months. I am really excited to spend that time with her!


Prayer Requests

Please keep praying for my finances. This is a big prayer request at the moment. Please pray for open doors and favor with people as I am going around support raising.

Also please pray for wisdom for me as I am walking through some new things at the moment and I need a lot of wisdom. 🙂

Please be praying for several people here in Saint Hippolyte du Fort that I want to come to know the love of the Father and have a personal relationship with Jesus. Please pray for: Chris and Catie; Madame Menard; Monsieur Gal; and some friends down the street. Thank you!


Thank you all for your encouragement. If you ever have any questions about what I am doing here or would like to hear more about something I share, please email me and let me know. I’d love to talk with you.

If you would like to support this mission financially, you can find all the ways to do so here. I do have an option for tax deductible donations.

Thank you. 🙂

-Justin
JEM Ponts de Vie
2 Rue du Faubourg de Planque
30170 Saint Hippolyte du Fort
France

 


 

Donate Here

 


 

Some of the elements of the Passover Seder.

 

 

Leave a Reply

