TWoL – February, Walk in the Light

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


6 March 2017

I apologize for this newsletter coming three weeks late. I started writing it while I was on a trip to Norway at the beginning of March (which I will write about in the following newsletter) but I didn’t finish writing it until now.


Walk in the Light

The month of February has been a hard month. As a community we have had to walk through some very difficult situations. What has come out of it, however, has been this deeper call to walk in integrity. While none of us are perfect, we are called to walk in the light with each other. And that has been what God has been highlighting for us this month: walk in the light.

In the light, we can work and deal with any problem that comes our way. When we take it all to the Father, he simply asks with a soft smile, “Well, what did you learn?” It is in this way that He walks us through our mistakes or imperfections.

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,” Romans 8:1 NIV.

It is in the light that we find true and good and authentic fellowship with one another. When we expose our hidden errors or fears, we find that the light is actually a gift because in Christ we don’t find condemnation but instead we find freedom.

“But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.” 1 John 1:7 NIV

Walking in the light with one another produces genuine and authentic and safe community. And I believe that you cannot have that any other way. When it’s done in Jesus, He purifies us from all that would normally separate us from one another. Because there is no condemnation from Him, we cannot condemn one another either.

“What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?” Romans 8:31 NIV

God is that good that no matter what the issue is, He invites us to freedom by exposing it in the light and purifying us, and He wants to do it in the context of community so that we build intimacy and trust with one another as well. God always likes to invite us into deeper relationship with Himself and others. Walking in the light with Christ can be scary and hard at times but it is also the safest thing that we can do.

It it is also something that we need to do. Not because any law demands it, but because if we want to go further in building His kingdom, it must be built in authenticity and purity. Both of those come by simply walking in the light and being transparent with those around us.


Prayer Requests

Please be praying for courage for us all the walk in the light in deeper ways. It’s hard at times but it’s also the safest thing we can do.
Pray for revival to continue to break out in the churches of this town and within the homes.
Please pray for a cafe that we are in the process of purchasing. It will be another location for us to bring the Kingdom of God to this city.
Please pray for revival in the heart of the owner of the cafe. His heart is more important than the building. Please pray that He would know how deep and how more the love of the Father is towards him and that He would know how unconditionally the Father accepts him.
Please be praying for me as I continue to raise more support to fund my mission here.


Thank you all for your encouragement. If you ever have any questions about what I am doing here or would like to hear more about something I share, please email me and let me know. I’d love to talk with you.

If you would like to support this mission financially, you can find all the ways to do so here. I do have options for tax deductible donations.

Thank you. 🙂

-Justin
JEM Ponts de Vie
2 Rue du Faubourg de Planque
30170 Saint Hippolyte du Fort
France

Leave a Reply

