TWoL – January, Acceleration and Thankfulness

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


5, February 2017

If you are receiving this newsletter for the first time in several months (or ever), I apologize that it has not worked in the past. I just changed how I send it because many people have told me that it goes to spam folders or that it is never received. Hopefully the changes I have made will fix that problem. 🙂

This January has been an exciting time here at Ponts de Vie. We have had many people come through and God has really been opening doors where they have not been before. So many good things have happened this month!


Acceleration

God has spoken to us for a long time about revival coming to France and for many years before I was even here, people have been praying and building God’s kingdom here in preparation for revival. Towards the end of last year, we began to get a sense from the Lord that things were going to start increasing and we knew we needed to prepare.

This month we have seen this increase taking place already. We have had 34 people come through on several teams this month alone. Some are still here with us. Through those teams God has been opening doors here in our city, in Montpellier, and in Nîmes like I have not seen before. Several people have started relationships with Jesus and many more have been healed physicaly and had their lives touched by the love of the Father. We are beginning to see breakthrough in the places that we have been pouring into for a long time through worship, intercession, and service. We have had the privilege to plant and water seeds and now we have the honor to watch and help others harvest.

What we have been seeing here this month, is the beginnng of revival! It has begun. And it will continue to grow in the Lord’s timing. The fun part is that timing. It could explode at any moment or slowly accelerate and turn exponential or it could do both. Haha Either way, it will be more that we can ask or imagine. This month of January has been evidence of that.


Thankfulness

Thankfulness is a key element of our journey with God. Often times it is a choice. It’s really nice when we feel it and that makes the choice easy in that moment but when the feeling is gone, all that is left is choice. Thankfulness is like a life vest in deep waters. It keeps our head above the waves that would try to push us down. With our head up we can see the lighthouse and know which direction to go in.

Sometimes, it’s not even bad things in our lives that create deep waters. It could even be good things. Many good things can sometimes distract us from the best thing. This is something I’ve been walking through this month. God has been so good and I’ve gotten to experience a lot of really good things with Him and I’ve loved it! It has, however, almost overwhelmed me at times. (A good problem to have haha) At times I’ve not known where to focus or where to look. My head would start to get splashed more and more. But as I thanked God for all He was doing and had done, I saw my focus again. For me right now, that focus is the lighthouse of intimacy with the Father. Even all these good things pale in comparison to intimacy with Him. They are still good things but they cannot be the best; they are meant to point us to what is best and that best is His intimacy. Whenever I start to thank Him for who He is and what He has done, I remember it is all about Him, knowing Him, and being known by Him. Everything else gets sorted out after that.

That is why I have appreciated so much what He has done with me this month. He taught me the value of having a life vest of thankfulness and shown me my focus is to be the lighthouse of intimacy with Him. As God is accelerating the move of His Kingdom on earth, it is important for all of us to remember that even really good things are not meant to be our focus or our goal. They are meant to point us to the best thing: intimacy with the Father. 🙂


Prayer Requests

Please be praying for the preparation of revival.
Pray for revival to begin to break out in the churches of this town and within the homes.
Pray for those that have recently entered into relationships with Jesus. Pray that God would bring people around them to disciple them and that He Himself would mentor them.
Please pray for our community to grow in love and unity so that we would look more like Christ and be a brighter light to this city.
Please pray for a cafe that we are in the process of purchasing. It will be another location for us to bring the Kingdom of God to this city. Please pray for workers to come to it when the time is right, and please pray for the owner of the cafe that God would bless him and show him His love.


Thank you all for your encouragement. If you ever have any questions about what I am doing here or would like to hear more about something I share, please email me and let me know. I’d love to talk with you.

If you would like to support this mission financially, you can find all the ways to do so here. I do have options for tax deductible donations.

Thank you. 🙂

-Justin
JEM Ponts de Vie
2 Rue du Faubourg de Planque
30170 Saint Hippolyte du Fort
France


 

Donate Here

 

Leave a Reply

