TWoL – December, 2017 Vision

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


1 January 2017

This December has mostly been a time of rest and hearing from the Lord. So in this newsletter I want to speak about the vision that God has put on my heart for 2017 and beyond.


Saint Hippolyte du Fort

Recently, God has been putting it on my heart to reach out into our city more and to make friends with more of the people here. As a community our vision is to see revival in Saint Hippolyte, in France, and in Europe. I believe this year that we will see more things happening here in this city and in this region. I believe God will be sending many of us out to more places outside of this region as well. It is a time for movement.


JEM Ponts de Vie

This is a turning point for our community here also. YWAM Bridges of Life (JEM Ponts de Vie) is a community that is based on what we call “values.” We are called to live out these “values” in how we do everything. We are to be a place of worship and intercession; revival; community; training, sending, and multiplying; as well as hospitality and refuge. This year, I believe God is calling us to step up in each of these areas and to grow into even more maturity in how we walk out each of these things. I also believe that it is a time where God will be “sending” and “multiplying” us much more than in the past and as we go and multiply we will carry and duplicate each of the other values as well.


Faith 

One of the other big things that God has been putting on my heart is this idea of seeing another level of faith and love for the Lord be birthed in this generation. I want to see the people of my generation laying down even more than the last for the sake of the love of the Father. People who will began where the previous generation left off, take up that heritage, and go far beyond. It will cost more too. Personally I want to be a part of how God is bring this about and I believe now He is beginning to show me what part I can play. Recently, He has been giving me the first few steps of what I can do and so far it has been very good. This is part of my focus for this next year.


Prayer Requests

Please be praying for the people of Saint Hippolyte du Fort. Pray for revival to begin to break out in the churches of this town and within the homes. Pray for open doors for our community to be able to support the church and connect with the people.


Thank you all for your encouragement. If you ever have any questions about what I am doing here or would like to hear more about something I share, please email me and let me know. I’d love to talk with you.

If you would like to support this mission financially, you can find all the ways to do so here. I do have options for tax deductible donations.

Thank you. 🙂

-Justin 


 

Donate Here

 

One thought on “TWoL – December, 2017 Vision

Leave a Reply

