TWoL – November, His Grace Is Enough

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


11 December 2016

Wow, so a lot has happened this past month…


Change of Plans…

One of the biggest things this month, is that I am no longer co-leading the outreach to Japan and Taiwan. It was a really big change that we took a lot of time to pray about, but myself the leaders here all agreed that it was what God had for me for this time. We believe that He wants to do some things with me in the next three months that would not be good to do if I were a part of leading the outreach. Really deep and good things. It has been hard, as He has asked me to lay down things that I really want to be a part of and to trust Him through it all. But He has been really good and really faithful. Now I am actually excited about this time and what He has for me! 🙂 


2 Corinthians 12:9

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

One of the most remarkable things to me is God’s grace and how He gives it and takes it away. During this time of DTS, there have been so many things that I would not have been able to do if it wasn’t for His grace. I am very weak. If I had been left to my own capability to staff this school, I would have lasted maybe two weeks. haha It was such an intense time.

But God is good. He asked me to lead in this school and He gave me all that I needed. Energy. Wisdom. Words. Everything I needed.

However, when I prayed about whether or not He still wanted me to go on outreach, He started to show me how He had been slowly taking that grace away already. The next day, when it was decided that I would not be going, all the grace left. It was the strangest thing because in the following day or two, when I would think about still co-leading the outreach, I knew there was no way I would have the strength to do it if I was still going. Not at all! It was strange but also comforting. It was comforting because just as having the strength to do it assured me that He was with me, having that strength taken away assured me that it was indeed Him that set me on this new course.

It was so much like how this verse says. His grace was exactly what I needed. Not more and not less. It was sufficient. And when it left, I saw how much it was His power working in me and not my own abilities. These last three months, I have seen His power resting on me in a way that I didn’t even recognize until it was gone.


Coming Up In December 

So what does this month of December look like for me now? Well, I honestly do not know exactly what this season will look like yet. I know God has already started His healing and working in the deep places of me, and I already see why He wanted me to be here as He and I work through these things. I knew that He will continue that during these next few months.

I will be staying here in Saint Hippolyte for Christmas. Many of the staff will be here also and so we will have a fun celebration. Apart from that, I will be working on some renovation projects around the chateau and once again working on building a new website for our base. I am very thankful for the community that God has placed me in. They are a really great portion of the family of God. 🙂

God has also been putting some things on my heart about about potentially building a community with a focus on apostolic pioneering. Sorry, big theological words. 😉 I mean a community focused on partnering with God in unreached or closed places and stepping into building whatever kind of “ministry” He is has already been starting. Being a part of something like this is where I believe God is leading me next, but it may end up looking nothing like this.


Prayer Requests

Once again, please keep praying for my finances. I am raising monthly support for cover the expenses of what I’m doing. I do not get paid for anything I do here and I have to cover all of my expenses myself. This is what I need monthly support for. Please keep praying for the monthly provision to come from any source that God wants to use. Would you also please pray and ask the Father if He would like you to be apart of this ministry by supporting me monthly or one time?

Please pray for everyone on base this month as many of us are or have been sick. I am just now getting over a cold and exhaustion after finishing the first three months of DTS. Please pray for the full healing for that too. 🙂

Please pray for me for these next few months that I will get out of this time everything that God has in store for it. I want to make the most of it and learn all that He wants me to learn right now. Mostly though, please pray that this will be a time of such deep intimacy that I’ve never know with Him before. Thats what I want most out of this time.


Thank you all for your encouragement. If you ever have any questions about what I am doing here or would like to hear more about something I share, please email me and let me know. I’d love to talk with you. 

If you would like to support this mission financially, you can find all the ways to do so here. I do have an option for tax deductible donations.

Thank you. 🙂

-Justin 

 

Donate Here

 

Leave a Reply

