TWoL – July, Preparation for Revival

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


07 August 2016

I am tired. That was one of my most common phrases this month. And most of the time it wasn’t that I had a lack of sleep. It was an emotional and spiritual tired. I did a lot of fighting this month, almost all of it with myself and my emotions. But God kept encouraging me to keep fighting. To keep going. And to keep believing and trusting Him. Many days, I just didn’t want to. I was tired. But not too long ago. I decided that I didn’t want to live like that. I made a conscience choose to keep going. I asked God for His strength and got going once again.

That’s been the biggest thing that I believe God has been teaching me this month: the power of our choice. He gives us the strength and we give Him our choice. This is something that is important to know how to walk out. Our choice in the small thing can lead to greater things. (Luke 16:10). The timing of this lesson is very important as well. We here at the base really believe that God’s promise of revival in Europe is coming soon. And we even expect to see it here in Saint Hippolyte du Fort. This month I believe God reminded me of something I was taught once: that in discipleship, you can teach what you know, but you will reproduce who you are.

This is a time here where God has been calling our community to step up into bigger things and better ways of living, to go from glory to glory (2 Corinthians 3:18). We are in a time of preparation for revival. It is in this time that we are beginning to develop new patterns of choices. Areas of our lives that were once ok to walk in, may not be ok any longer, and we get the opportunity now to choose something different. And the great thing is that it’s not just for us! It is for the generations after us, our physical children and our spiritual children. When revival comes, we want to be able to say to people, “Imitate us, as we imitate Christ,” just as Paul did (1 Corinthians 1:11 and 1 Corinthians 4:15-16).

I also want to comment on the recent violent attacks in France and in Europe, as I believe it is connected. It is important to remember in all this that God is always there first. He is never caught off guard by anything. It is the enemy that plays catch up. I believe part of why we have seen an increase in violence in France is because, unseen, there is an increase in the move of God’s Kingdom. And that is happening first. I believe God works behind the scenes and the enemy can see that, but he chooses to make his move on the stage to distract from what the Lord is really doing. That being said, I believe that these attacks are evil and not of God, and that they are there to try to distract us from what God really has been doing. And behind the scenes He is doing something great.

He is preparing for revival.


So, I want to share something really cool that has just happened. Some of you may know, but we have been praying about purchasing another location in our small town here. Our chateau is not zoned to receive the public and we want to be able to open our doors more for different ministries. We have had a difficult time figuring out how to do that here. So before this summer, God led us to a cafe in town. Starting a cafe ministry is also something that has been on the heart of our community for a while now so we were very excited about finding a building that helps with our zoning problems and is set up to be a cafe. There was just one problem: we didn’t have any money haha. So we have been praying for months that if this is the place God has for us, that He would provide the money. Just a week or so ago, we had some friends come and stay with us. They specifically came because they believed they were to help with the cafe project. After spending some time with us and looking at the cafe, they generously proposed a “Matching Funds” project to get us into the cafe. The goal and plan is that we would be able to move in by September! This is just another amazing chapter in the story of how God has provided so much for the building and locations here at Bridges of Life here.

If you would like more info on this story or its history, have questions, or would like to know how to give to this project, please contact me. 🙂


This coming month, we will busy with some base staff training as well as a national YWAM France conference. Then at the beginning of September our next One Thing DTS starts. I get the privilege of being one of the outreach leaders for that school. I am very excited to see how God will change each of the students and each of us staff through this school. 🙂

On a different note, I would like to ask you all to consider something as well. I am still putting together a team of people who can commit to pray for me on a weekly basis. If you are interesting in joining my prayer team, just send me an email and let me know. Thanks!

I would also like to invite you to pray about joining me financially. I am still looking to raise about $400 more per month and I am asking for people to pray about partnering with me with just $10 a month. If 40 or so people can join me in that way, I will be covered monthly, and I’ll have a lot of people who are a part of this ministry, which I think is also kinda cool 🙂

Thank you for all your encouragement and prayers! If you ever want to know more about me or what I do here, please please don’t hesitate to ask. Thank you all!

-Justin

 

Luke 16:10 NLT

If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones. But if you are dishonest in little things, you won’t be honest with greater responsibilities.


2 Corinthians 3:18 NASB

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.


1 Corinthians 1:11 NLT

And you should imitate me, just as I imitate Christ.


2 Corinthians 4:15-16 NASB

For if you were to have countless tutors in Christ, yet you would not have many fathers, for in Christ Jesus I became your father through the gospel. Therefore I exhort you, be imitators of me. 


Prayer points:

– Please be praying that God will provide all the monthly financial support that I need. And also please pray and ask Him if He would like you to be a part of this. 🙂


Praise points:

– God is providing for the things I need!

– The teams this summer have been very helpful.

– God provided the cafe!! Yay God!

 

I got my resident card! Yay! (I wasn’t allowed to smile 🙂

 

The mayor’s office before the Bastille day celebration.

 

Team from Norway that helped us do a lot of work in our garden.
Leave a Reply

