TWoL Issue 6

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


dfb02aa4-7cbe-4016-81ef-0a114eb1bb57
This is how they do protests here in Prishtina. Don’t worry, none of us took this pic.

 

09 Jan 2016

Yet another week down! This week we had our wonderful school leaders here for their Pastoral visit. They took time to meet with each one of us to see how we are doing so far on outreach. Its been a good week with them here. We’ve gotten to hang out and enjoy their company as well as their wisdom. It has been a great encouragement to all of us.

One ministry we did this week was particularly fun. It snowed a good bit at the beginning of the week and so each morning, we got up early and took coffee, hot tea, and Swiss chocolate to some of the guards outside the embassies around our house. It was particular fun for me because I love watching people smile. Many of the guards didn’t even understand us at first. They thought we were asking for coffee. haha But when they realized what we meant they would all smile. It really touched them that we would just bring coffee. I loved watching the smile grow on their faces. I wonder if anyone has ever done that for them here.

We also had another “Faith Journey” this week where we went out once again with no money, no bag, and no plan. Unfortunately, I was sick that day and did not go out, but the team has some cool stories. Most of them even asked God at each intersection which direction to go. Some stayed more in the center of the city, and some went to the outskirts. Some got to chat with some people and got treated to coffee and others got to pray in and over places we have not been yet. It was a really good day. Much of this city is beginning to be covered in prayer. And so are the mosques!

This next week will be traveling to another city each day to do another English camp at the sister church of the one we are currently attending. We expect that even more kids will show up to this one. The owner of the local radio station there is a believer and he said he will be announcing the camp on air also.

Thank you everyone for your support and prayers! Email me anytime with questions or comments. I would love to chat! 🙂 Love you all!

-Justin Smith

 

Matthew 25:37-40 NLTThen the righteous will answer him, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you drink? And when did we see you a stranger and welcome you, or naked and clothe you? And when did we see you sick or in prison and visit you?’ And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.’


Prayer points:

– For more wisdom to know how to lead. More and more. haha
– For the team as we travel by bus each day next week.
– For health for me and several members of the team and continued goof health for the rest.
– That we would be able to be a part of some cool stories God has for us next week during the English camp.
– Thanksgiving for the way He has been shaping this team and each of us on it.

 

A beautiful early morning sunrise over Prishtina!

 

Flo is still working on crocheting those scarfs. So am I.

 

Time for coffee and chocolates!!
Leave a Reply

