TWoL Issue 4

This is my personal emailed newsletter called “The Way of Love.” The name is based on the name of my blog, “The Beginnings Of.” I started my blog when I started my DTS with YWAM and I knew it was the beginning of something big but I didn’t know what. I have been wondering ever since then what exactly it was the beginning of and I felt like God gave me the answer in October of 2015 at a prophetic conference while I was listening to one of the speakers: “The Way of Love.”


26 Dec 2016

Merry Christmas! This week has been a lot of fun. We started out by taking some cool steps of faith and following where God leads us. On Wednesday we did what we called a “Faith Journey.” It’s based off Luke 10, Matthew 10, and Luke 12 when Jesus sent His disciples out with nothing. That’s basically what we did. We broke into groups of two and went out with no plan, no bag, and no money for lunch. We asked God to provide everything for us. It was really cool! I believe almost every group got something through the day, my group got 10 cents that we used to buy a mini “hot pocket” that we shared. Another group was invited to coffee. And one group even met a family who invited them to tea and dinner (which they took them up on) and the family even invited them back this summer and said they could stay at their place. It was really cool to hear all the different stories of how God led each group. He had some cool encounters for each of us.

After Wednesday, we got to spend Christmas Eve in the downtown part of Prishtina. We met with the church and sang Christmas Carols and chatted with people. We wanted a way to bring light to the streets and have a chance to take people out for coffee that we meet and was a really fun way to do it. At first we were not too sure what the reactions to us singing would be. Some of us even thought that we might get stuff thrown at us. Haha But it went over really well. People gathered around us and watch and videoed. It was really fun. The next day for Christmas we got to have a big dinner as a team and give gifts to each other. We played games and just had a good time. For me personally it was really cool to have my first Christmas on the mission field. I did get to speak my family which made it really nice too.

Prayer points:
– For wisdom to know how to lead.
– For guidance for Claire and I continue to lean on God to lead this team.
– That God would open doors with the Mayor’s office and with the embassies that surround us here.
– That we would have some really cool God stories!

Thank you everyone for your support and prayers! Email me anytime with questions or comments. I would love to chat! 🙂 Love you all!

-Justin Smith

 

A bazaar that one of our groups found while on the “Faith Journey.”

 

The Mother Teresa Cathedral that we got to see on our “Faith Journey.”

 

Giving gifts was fun! Tony even got a new friend! 🙂
Leave a Reply

