Life Update

First of all, I would like to apologize for not posting in forever. The last couple months have been very intense. But in a good way :). I also said I would try to post a video last week end and I didn’t do that yet either. I am still planning on making it but my schedule has been very full lately. 🙂 

The photo above is a picture of our students, staff, and a guest speaker.
 
Alright now. So to catch everyone up, I am currently staffing a the OneThing DTS here at Bridges of Life. I am one of the co leaders for outreach and I am very happy to be a part of this school. So, DTS! If you don’t know what that is, it’s a six month long Disciplship Training School that is about knowing God and making Him known. That is pretty much the most basic definition possible. If you want to know more, feel free to ask me or go back to my first posts on this site where I chronicle my journey through DTS. DTS consists of two parts, the lecture phase and the outreach phase. 

The outreach for this school will be to Kosovo! This is what I will be co-leading. We leave the last bit of November and come back to France at the end of February.  

So the last two months have been about preparing for this current DTS and actually staffing it. We are in the middle of our 7th week of lecture phase. So far, doing this school has been a great and stretching experience. God has been teaching me so much in my personal life through being in leadership and it has been so good! The students also has been growing amazingly. 

Don Stephens, out guest speaker, teaching on the Kingdom of God.

My favorite part of leading DTS is watching how God completely transforms lives when we give Him the opportunity. 

This next week begins our 8th week and it is also our Local Outreach week. This week Claire (the other co-leader) and I will take the team to a city about an hour away for a week. While there we will be functioning much like we when when we are on our major outreach to Kosovo. It will be a great time of testing for our team. It’s designed to be a time to practice being on outreach for the sake of finding difficulties so that they can be worked out before the major outreach. It will be intense, but it will be really good. We are really looking forward to it. 

Well that’s a very short update on my life here in France. God is doing cool things here and it’s exciting to be a part of it. Thank you to all who are supporting me in any way. 

Prayer Requests:

  • Local Outreach. That God would impact out students in exactly the way the need it most and that He would prepare the hearts of the people we touch to receive His love. 
  • Team Unity. This is our first outing an outreach team and we want to get in the culture of unity now so that its natural when we are in Kosovo. 
  • Finances. Please be praying with me for a release of finances in my life to fund the outreach to Kosovo and the stuff in between and related.

🙂

Leave a Reply

